448 El Matador Fort Walton Beach


This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit is located in building 4 on the 4th floor and was completely remodeled in 2021
Bedrooms

2

Baths

2

Sleeps

6

Beautiful kitchen that opens to the dining and living room area with great views of the Gulf of Mexico and the complex pool.  There is a sofa sleeper in the living room,  a king size bed in the master bedroom and a queen and twin size bed in the guest bedroom.   Unit has two full bathrooms with a walk-in shower in the master and a tub-shower in the the guest bathroom.

El Matador Condominiums are located next to 17 miles of uninhabited beach. To make your Florida vacation unforgettable, our beach resort offers an array of amenities which includes two pools (one is heated seasonally), tennis/pickle ball and basketball courts, a fitness center, whirlpools, saunas, meeting rooms and more!  Resting on over 12 acres, El Matador is beautifully landscaped and meticulously attended featuring lush palm trees and manicured lawn. The resort is accented by surrounding sugar-white sand, the sparkling surf, and is convenient to many unique shopping establishments fine restaurants and a variety of water sports.

Age Requirement:  NO reservations will be accepted for singles under the age of 25 unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. A parent or legal guardian shall be allowed to supervise no more than 3 individuals under the age of 25. Parent or legal guardian MUST occupy the same room as those they are supervising. Any reservations made under false pretenses will forfeit all prepaid rents and deposits and will be required to vacate the unit.

Amenities

Complex Amenities
  • Heated Pool (Seasonal)
  • Gulf-Front Pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Tennis / Pickle Ball Courts
  • Basketball Courts
  • Hot Tub & Sauna
  • 24-Hour Security
  • Conference Rooms - extra fee
  • Community BBQ Grills - Charcoal
  • Private Beach Access
  • Coin laundry on each floor
  • Boardwalk to the beach
  • Elevators
  • Gated Complex
  • Beach Shower
Unit Amenities
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove/Oven
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Stainless Steel Appliances
  • Granite Countertops
  • Dinnerware / Cookware Furnished
  • Master Bedroom with Balcony Access
  • Linens Included
  • Private Balcony
  • Central A/C and Heat
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • No Smoking
  • No Pets

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Peak Summer 2022 06/11/2022 - 07/22/2022 3 $459.37
Summer 2022 07/23/2022 - 08/05/2022 3 $389.30
Fall 2022 08/06/2022 - 09/23/2022 3 $334.43
High Winter 2022 09/24/2022 - 10/31/2022 3 $237.03 $4,887.60
Winter 2022-2023 11/01/2022 - 02/28/2023 3 $237.03 $4,887.60
Spring 2023 03/01/2023 - 05/19/2023 3 $322.75 $6,777.72
Summer 2023 05/20/2023 - 06/09/2023 3 $389.30
Peak Summer 2023 06/10/2023 - 07/21/2023 3 $459.37

Reviews

Will Be Back
This was our first time at El Matador and I must say it won’t be our last. The condominium was amazing and the staff were polite and very accommodating.
Janet C
Oct 2021
Blessed in Indiana
We have been coming to Okaloosa island for 10 years and El Matador is our preferred complex. We love building 4 for it's proximity to the beach and the undeveloped beach for walking to the west. This unit was clean, comfortable and beautifully updated! Will definitely stay here again in the future! Thanks for sharing your slice of paradise!
Linda
Oct 2021
448
Loved this condo! We’ve stayed in several condos at elmatador and this one was perfect in every way. Will definitely be staying in this one again.
Kim
Sep 2021
Vacation
We loved our unit. The updates were wonderful, the view was beautiful. We have chairs set up everyday where we wanted them on the beach and the pools were wonderful and clean. Our room the door frame was broken. They called asking to come fix it but no one ever came and it never got fixed. It is kind of dangerous because there are nails sticking out and it moved every time the door opened. I was worried my kids might get hit with one of the nails. That was my only complaint. Otherwise great experience.
Manager's Response:  We are very sorry about the issue you had with the door.  We will follow up on this and make sure that it is repaired.
Jay
Aug 2021
Condo 448
First off I want to start off by saying, the front desk/ check in staff were so sweet and very professional. The made us feel welcomed and important when we were checking in to our room. This unit was one of our favorites that we have stayed in so far. We absolutely loved the open concept and new renovations. One thing that stood out was the cabinets and drawers. The soft close is definitely the way to go. Everything was beautiful, comfortable and updated. The view was amazing, as always. I wish we could have stayed there forever. We will definitely be rebooking this unit. We can’t wait for our next adventure at El Matador.
Ashton
Aug 2021
Wonderful Stay!
We enjoyed our week in 448! We go to El Matador just about every year and this was our first time in this unit. We loved it. The room was perfect. The beach was beautiful. We cannot wait to return next year!
Geneva
Aug 2021
Love This Place!
We absolutely loved the layout of the room. The kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms, dining, and living room were awesome with plenty of led lighting and up to date tile, countertops, cabinets, appliances, and faucets as you can see in the stock photos. We also noticed that the master bathroom had been somewhat remodeled from the web site photos by removing the door and wall between the toilet and the sink to open the room up by placing the door and wall between the master bedroom and master bath which was an excellent decision. This improvement along with the past renovations tells me that the owners take care of this condo. The only complaints, and they’re minor, is #1 that both bedrooms could use there own mirrors which comes in handy when you’re traveling with your wife and 2 teenage daughters while they’re getting ready. #2 The remotes had missing or weak batteries and that the Samsung TV in the living room had the factory remote missing all together. #3 When we first arrived in our room the tile floor had not been properly cleaned or mopped, thus the nasty color we noticed on our bare feet as were were unpacking our luggage, so we had to mop the tile floor throughout the condo. Like I said, these complaints are minor and thus the 4 star rating. We have stayed in building #4 about every time we have stayed here at El Matador and my opinion is that right now this is probably the best condo in building #4. We love this place and don’t plan on staying anywhere else in Fort Walton but here.
Manager's Response:  Thank you for letting us know about the issues you had during your stay.  We will make sure that housekeeping is made aware of the problem and will also have maintenance replace the remote batteries.
Matthew
Jun 2021
Great Stay
Almost everything was perfect except for a couple of details. The front door frame was loose and made a loud noise when opened and the water pressure was low for bathing. Neither of these things would prevent us from renting this unit again in the future.
Sandy
Jun 2021
Perfection!
We have stayed at this unit the past two years and are booking to stay again next year. The remodel, view from the balcony and all the comforts of home make us want to return again and again. We’ve stayed at this complex for over ten years and plan and doing so for at least ten more.
Richard
May 2021
448
Remodeling of apartment next door bothered us a little bit. It would have been better if beach chairs had been included with the rent. The water pressure was terrible, dribble showers. Beds were comfy, the apartment was laid out and decorated nicely. The kitchen had everything we needed. Although a Kuerig would have been nice. Everything was clean. The hot tub and sauna were nice. Never used the pools due to the cool weather. Maybe you should have turned the heaters on. Check in and check out was super easy. Communication was great. Thank you!
Richard
Sep 2020
The Blue Rooms
I loved the color you painted the walls!! It's a very soothing blue. I enjoyed my stay in 448, and especially the renovations. The kitchen was beautiful! I had a very serene beach vacation. Thank you for the care you put into fixing the condo up. It looks great. And thanks for the ROKU -- I was able to have cable tv in one room and Netflix in the other.
Sylvia
Jul 2020

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published.



Click to View Map