423 El Matador Fort Walton Beach


This roomy unit has some kitchen updates as well as some bathroom updates for your convenience and enjoyment
Bedrooms

2

Baths

2

Sleeps

6

The kitchen is fully furnished with everything you need to enjoy a great meal on the balcony.  There is comfy, plush carpet throughout the unit and with three televisions, everybody can satisfy their entertainment cravings! The high chairs on the balcony make dolphin watching easy and relaxing.
 

El Matador Condominiums are located next to 17 miles of uninhabited beach. To make your Florida vacation unforgettable, our beach resort offers an array of amenities which includes two pools (one is heated seasonally), tennis/pickle ball and basketball courts, a fitness center, whirlpools, saunas, meeting rooms and more!  Resting on over 12 acres, El Matador is beautifully landscaped and meticulously attended featuring lush palm trees and manicured lawn. The resort is accented by surrounding sugar-white sand, the sparkling surf, and is convenient to many unique shopping establishments fine restaurants and a variety of water sports.


Age Requirement:  NO reservations will be accepted for singles under the age of 25 unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. A parent or legal guardian shall be allowed to supervise no more than 3 individuals under the age of 25. Parent or legal guardian MUST occupy the same room as those they are supervising. Any reservations made under false pretenses will forfeit all prepaid rents and deposits and will be required to vacate the unit.


Amenities

Complex Amenities
  • Heated Pool (Seasonal)
  • Gulf-Front Pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Tennis / Pickle Ball Courts
  • Basketball Courts
  • Hot Tub & Sauna
  • 24-Hour Security
  • Conference Rooms - extra fee
  • Community BBQ Grills - Charcoal
  • Private Beach Access
  • Coin laundry on each floor
  • Boardwalk to the beach
  • Elevators
  • Gated Complex
  • Beach Shower
Unit Amenities
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove/Oven
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Dinnerware / Cookware Furnished
  • Recliner
  • Master Bedroom with Balcony Access
  • Linens Included
  • Private Balcony
  • Central A/C and Heat
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • No Smoking
  • No Pets

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Peak Summer 2022 06/11/2022 - 07/22/2022 3 $363.00
Summer 2022 07/23/2022 - 08/05/2022 3 $313.83
Fall 2022 08/06/2022 - 09/23/2022 3 $207.82
High Winter 2022 09/24/2022 - 10/31/2022 3 $172.43 $3,621.00
Winter 2022-2023 11/01/2022 - 02/28/2023 3 $172.43 $1,675.00
Spring 2023 03/01/2023 - 05/19/2023 3 $210.00 $4,410.00
Summer 2023 05/20/2023 - 06/09/2023 3 $313.83
Peak Summer 2023 06/10/2023 - 07/21/2023 3 $363.00

Reviews

Excellent
Beautiful room. The beds were Awsome!
Lindsay
Aug 2021
amazing
We had such a beautiful time and the atmosphere was family oriented. Didn't worry about the kids. Felt safe. Condo in excellent condition
Tammy
Jun 2021
Beautiful Condo
Had a wonderful stay at this condo. The open kitchen is different than most others. Great beds, sofa and bathrooms. Absolutely loved it!!
Marie
May 2021
Summer stay
We had a perfect week staying at el matador and room 423. Everything was wonderful!! There was a bar stool we couldn’t use due to some screws missing and a couple of dirty dishes but nothing that would make us not enjoy the place, property and ocean.
Stephanie
Aug 2020
Excellent
This is our third year at El Matador and our first in this unit. It was another great year there and we would stay in this unit again!
Angie
Jul 2020
Great!
Everything was great! My only issue is that the website didn’t mention anything about coin operated laundry or limited things in room (I.e. no spices, two toilet paper). I e visited Florida several times and our rentals always had an abundance of these things. We didn’t find out about any of this until 3 days before our stay. The room was great, we had no issues. A couple things weren’t perfect, but no home is.
Amy
Jul 2020
Fun Family Time
My husband, daughter, son in law, 3 grandchildren and I had a wonderful time. The unit 423 was spacious, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed grilling out in the grill area while the kids played in the pool. The men had a great time fishing. We love the beach, and El Matador!! We hope to see you next year!
Nancy
Sep 2019
The room was beautiful and everything we needed. The only issue was there being only one remote that worked all 3 televisions. Two of the 6 chairs on the balcony need replaced. Simple fixes! I would definitely book again!!
Misty
Jul 2019
One of our favorite spots in Florida
Each fall we usually head to FWB and El Matador is the best place to stay at. Friendly staff and clean accommodations.
Kristie and David
Oct 2018
Thanks
We loved the condo. It was in very good condition and was the perfect size for our family.
Paul
Jun 2018
Our stay
We enjoyed our stay this year. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. The furniture in the bedroom used by our daughter had not been delivered and you tried to make a bed to take its place. We hope to be able to return again to this beautiful area and to El Matador!
MANAGEMENT RESPONSE  We are happy to let you know that the furniture has been delivered and the unit looks great!  Thank you for working with us regarding the guest bedroom. 
Judith
Apr 2018
We enjoyed our stay this year. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. The furniture in the bedroom used by our daughter had not been delivered and you tried to make a bed to take its place. We hope to be able to return again to this beautiful area and to El Matador!
Judith
Apr 2018
We love stating at El Matador......very well maintained.
Kathy
Oct 2017
Great condo! We loved it!!! Everything worked! Great water pressure, flat tv screens, and wi fi. Great location. Decorated very nice. Very comfortable!! Loved the high chairs on the deck. Great view of ocean and pool!! Will rent again!!!
Brian
Aug 2016
vac rental
very good . front office people were outstanding. thank you.
Geeorge
Oct 2015
Great
We had a great time. The condo was very clean and we will come back to el matador next year.
Luz
Aug 2015
July 18-25
The condo we stayed in was perfect. It had everything we could possibly need and was decorated beautifully. We have been staying at El Matador for 35 years and never had a problem but we had to call the gate over the family in 412. We had to doge tennis balls if we were on our balcony. We are dinner outside Monday night and one of the kids hit a ball with a tennis racquet oveturned a wine bottle, broke a glass that sent pieces into our shrimp and lobster and we had to throw it out. We cleaned red wine off the walls. I am not sure who they rented from. They also had part of their family in 422. Managers Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation. We are so sorry that you had an issue with another guest. However, one of the reasons that El Matador is so great is that we have 24 hour security available to promptly take care of any situation that might arrive during your stay. We hope that we will have the pleasure of providing your accommodations the next time you visit beautiful Okaloosa Island.
Penny
Jul 2015
Excellent!
The accommodations were perfect. Even though it rained everyday, the condo was a cheery place to be.
Ken
Apr 2015
Family stay 3/24 -3/28
El Matador is a very nice and comfortable complex. Unfortunately the internet router or the module is having issues. We could not get online for two days. Called COX and was told there was an outage in the area,funny how everybody we talked to had internet. In the end I reset the router but, it would drop the signal periodically. The roof work done to our complex was noisy but understand that it needs done. Wished this was mentioned before we took the room. One of the foremost things about taking vacations is not waking up to the clock. Sleeping in is all about getting caught up on rest. Having to hear that skylift horn starting at 8am throughout the day was nerve racking. It would have been very nice to warn renters of the issues so they could make decision. The staff members were polite and extremely nice. I would recommend El Matador to friends and family. Managers Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your unit and let us know about the issues you had with your room. We have fixed the internet in that room and apologize for the issues you had with the maintenance to the building. We were under the impression that they were making the necessary repairs without creating any noise. However, we did not take into consideration the noise coming from the lift when it is being moved. The construction should be completed shortly and this should no longer be an issue. Once again we thank you for taking the time to review the unit and we value your patronage.
Charles
Mar 2015
Great
Great time
Adrianna
Mar 2015
Feedback Response
This is our 4th year in a row staying at the same unit and bldg. We love the location, the view and it is decorated with warm fun colors. We LOVE it :):)
Kathy
Sep 2014
A Week in Paradise
Our stay in Unit 423 was fantastic! It was clean and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen, flat screen TVs, and wireless . Being on the second floor made it easy to access the beach and pool as well as the car. I liked seeing a security guard walk the premises and the grounds were routinely kept neat and clean. Our weather week was unbelievable with perfect temps and clear water every day! I look forward to returning next year!
Christy
Aug 2014
Unit was excellent
Unit was excellent!
John
Jul 2014
Excellent experience
The condo was fantastic. It had everything we wanted and more. The kitchen had everything you could ever want. The overall area was close to the pool and the beach. I have nothing but good things to say about this condo. I would definitely rent it again.
Bob
Jun 2014

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published.



Click to View Map